Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) is given annually to an active member of FRID who has made notable and significant contributions to the Interpreting profession, the Deaf Community, the field of deafness and the Florida Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf.

The names of the nominees, as well as some information on why the person was nominated, will be displayed on-site. Voting will occur during the Annual Business Meeting and the recipient will be announced at the evening banquet.

Nominations Form

Past DSA Recipients

1975 Helen Gilbart                                       2013 Nancy Osborn  
1976 Roland Young                                      2014 Sue Ann Pope
1978 Betty Matthews Edwards                   2015 Anthony Verdeja
1979 Jerry Crittenden                                  2016 Adam Ledo
1980 Barbara Sera                                       2017 Brenda Walker and Shannon Simon
1981 Jerry Connor .                                      2018 Carrie Moore
1982 Ed Stricklin
1983 Carol Dunstall
1984 Charon Aurand
1985 Sammie Elser
1986 Robert Thomson
1987 Virginia Thompkins Cowles
1988 Shannon Simon
1989 Mike Ernest
1990 Virginia Stucky
1991 Nancy Laitinen
1992 Pam Kersey Rae
1993 Betsy Millikan
1994 Terri Harding
1995 Robert DeNyke
1996 Lisa Schaefermeyer
1997 Aralyn Dennison-Petterson
1998 Dave Killam
1999 Dr. Mike Tuccelli
2000 Ali and Darren Blaylock
2001 Randy McDavid
2002 Deborah Barrigar-Tucker
2003 Maureen Longo-Tuccelli
2004 Gloria Hynes
2005 Terry "TJ" Johnson
2006 Rita Dennis
2007 Andrea Smith
2008 Linda Horton
2009 Barbara Curtis
2010 Tami Martins                             
2011 M.Charlene McCarthy
2012 Terri Schisler

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software